top of page
  • Writer's pictureCerissa

Hair Product Hacks Everyone Can Enjoy

Have you ever stopped to think about what is in your hair products that make them work? Or if, perhaps, they have more than the one obvious use listed on the label? Well, I have and I'm going to share with you some of my favorite not-so-obvious uses for my favorite hair products!!


Dry Shampoo

If you've run out of your favorite underarm smear, have no fear because Dry Shampoo does the same thing!!! No joke! Think about it: your head is covered in thousands of hair follicles that produce sebum (oil) and sweat...and so are your underarms! You may (or may not) shave those little hairs away in your pits, but that doesn't change the fact that hundreds of tiny little hair follicles still exist. So instead of going stinky, or layering up a ton of shirts to hide the stains, just spray on a little of your favorite dry shampoo and live your best life. I promise you won't regret it!


Regular Shampoo

Dry shampoo isn't the only player in the game. Your every day shampoo can also double as an awesome body wash! Salon shampoos are pH balanced for your hair and scalp, and therefore would be pH balanced for your body as well. In the winter months I actually prefer my moisturizing shampoo on my body because it's so much less drying on my already dry skin. Acid balanced shampoos also do wonders for skin ailments like eczema and psoriasis. So next time you're showering up, squirt some shampoo on your loofah and see what happens. You may never look back!


Hairspray

Thought hairspray was only for taming flyaways and holding curls? Nope. Think again. It makes a great stain remover for your clothes! Just grab your favorite aerosol can (any strength will do) and spray it on your stain while it's fresh. Let it dry for a bit, then throw it in the wash per usual. It may not be bleach, but it sure as hell has saved my clothes from ruin more than a time or two!


Leave-In Conditioner

Okay, I have to admit that this is one of my all time favorite hair product hacks, especially in the winter. My hands are ridiculously dry in the winter months, and no client wants my lotion slathered hands in their hair. Enter: Leave-In Conditioner. Since it's made to absorb into the hair, it absorbs equally well into skin. My favorite of the moment is Eleven Australia Miracle Hair Repair because it smells like coconuts and makes me day dream of summer. Plus my clients don't have to worry about lotion in their hair!


 

And there you have it my friends; simple, every day uses for some of my favorite hair products! Comment if you've tried any of them!

27 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page